Unboxing: January Book Box Club

So, I had all intentions of getting this up last week, but then I got sick. Funny how life can ruin even the best of my plans. Probably just means I should prepare better in the future.

Anyway, it’s been a while since I did a full unboxing post. I quickly summarised my December boxes in my last post, but I aim to actually unbox every box I get in 2017. Which means that, albeit a tad too late, I will now reveal the contents of the January box from Bookboxclub.

You probably already know this, but I’ve been with this box since the start, and I have every intention on staying aboard for a long, long, long while.
Book Box Club is a UK based monthly book box subscription that doubles as an online bookclub. Having been there since the start, I can personally vouch for the book club meetings, and they are tons of fun. Especially because we get to talk to the Authors of the chosen books too.

Boxes are priced at £27.99 + shipping, but you can totally get 5% discount on your first box if you email them at thegirls@bookboxclub.com and say that you heard about them on BookishAddicted (Or just Maja, we are on first name basis)

The January box was themed Immortal Stories, and it had some seriously awesome items inside.

From Spice Kitchen UK we got this Immortalitea sample, that kinda looks like it should grant eternal life—or blissful death, depending on the mood of the day.

Also, Ziggi approves. Had to wrestle it from his paws during cleanup.

Designed by Book Box Club there’s this amazing Unashamedly bookish mug with an illlustration I’m kinda hoping will return in a future box. 

I mean… How awesome would that look on a poster on the wall? Or as the front of a notebook? Inside a pendant? I JUST LOVE IT, OKAY? Gief More.

Ink’d Con(Temporary) tattoos by U Studio is a set of colorful temporary tattoos. I used to love these when I was younger, but now my skin is marred by one-too-many scratches from cat fights so I tend not to showcase it too much. I really enjoy collecting them, though.

Reading Resolutions Card by Book Box Club was in a personalized envelope, and I have to admit: I love these little touches. As much as I am a complete sucker for fandom related goodies, I just have a soft spot for anything in the bookish fandom. And book box club just excels in that particular area.

From Penguin Random House, Hot Key Books and Usborne they included these lovely chapter samplers and postcard
Also, is it just me or is that postcard the most relatable thing ever?

The Wrath and The Dawn quote sticker by Chelley Reads Designs, which is perfect, because I just bought that book.

Ink by Alice Broadway was the featured book, and I can’t even begin to explain how excited I am for this book.

AND THAT COVER,  AMIRITE?!

Excuse me while I drool a bit.
… 

Okay, I’m good now.

I particularly loved how bookboxclub incorporated the “stories” part of their theme in their many bookish items. And it definitely raised the bar for every box to come.

I wasn’t kidding, he was ready to smack my hand if I tried taking the tea away from him. Sometimes, I wonder who adopted who in this relationship.

So yeah, this was the January box. I recieved my February Troublemaker box earlier today, and I am so excited to take pictures of it.

The March box is themes TIME TRAVEL, and if you’re interested remember to message bookboxclub so you can get a discount. This box is worth it for the community alone.

Toodles.

Leave a Reply

