Unboxing: The Nerdy Bookworm Box September 2016

The Nerdy Bookworm box is quickly becoming one of my favorite highlights each month. 

Everything from the blue box, the sweet founder and their amazing content just brighten my days. 

So far, I’ve read two books from this subscription and I’ve absolutely loved both reads. 

Their taste in books fit mine perfectly, plus they mainly send out paperbacks which I absolutely prefer. 

September’s theme was “Queens“!!! And it included some severely awesome items. 

So let’s take a looksie, yeah? 

Did you know that purple is said to be the color of royalty? I always thought it was blue with the whole blue blood saying. 

Nevertheless, it’s obvious that this white “books rule” print looks awesome on this purple totebag from the Nerdy Bookworm Team. 

Like I’ve mentioned a lot of times before, I’m not the biggest fan of totebags in general. 

But as the stack of them piles up, I’m starting to come up with ideas on what I can do with them. 

For instance, making them into pillows,  or folding them neatly to display the print in a more petite size. 

I’ll probably never become a lover of totebags. I’m simply too fond of the designs to ever use it for something as mundane as grocery shopping. (I’d cry my eyes out if the milk spilled on this beauty) 

But do keep making the awesome designs! πŸ˜ƒ 

As an avid “Throne of Glass” fan, I’m absolutely in love with this Lost Queen candle from Meraki Candles. 

It fits right in with the Rowan Candle from William And Joseph that was included in the July Nerdy Bookworm Box. 

Ever since I began subscribing to bookboxes I’ve grown to like candles quite a bit. And my absolute favorites has all been from this subscription box. 

For the first time, Nerdy Bookworm included an item from Funko. 

Anna from Frozen is one of my favorite Disney characters. Especially because she’s the only character that even remotely  resemble the original Gerda from H. C. Andersen’s “Snow Queen”. (Did you know that’s a Danish Fairytale?) 

I don’t collect funko pops, in fact I only have Daenerys and Groot apart from Anna here. I really like them in the boxes, though. 

Besides Anna fits right in with my Olaf and Elsa mug that holds all my bookmarks.  πŸ˜

A Khaleesi art print with one of the best quotes ever. 

The Mother of Dragons from A Game of Thrones are probably one of the more popular queens in the bookish world. Especially right now. So it makes sense to include her in a Queen-themed box. 

Neon Magpie is the creator of the Queen of Hearts notebook that unfortunately didn’t make it into my box. 

So I’ll take the time to mention how awesome the Nerdy Bookworm Box team is. 

I’ve already mentioned how quick they were to offer compensation when the shipping had caused my July Book to arrive in a bent state. 

And once again I’ll give them all the stars for their stellar customer service. My notebook is already in the mail now. 

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

😁

These insanely adorable Disney stickers from Plannable Designs are listed as a Bonus item. 

I have a love-hate relationship with stickers in general because I love the designs, but I hate not knowing what to do with them. πŸ˜•

Feel free to drop suggestions in the comment section if you have an idea for me to do with them. 

I’ve already mentioned how much I love Owl Hoots but now I can gush about quest cards and theme bookmarks too! πŸ˜ƒ 

I haven’t checked the online content yet, but I like the idea a lot.  And that bookmark 😍😍😍😍

A+ add on.  I love collecting things from boxes (like the charm on the book, Owl hoots and the boxes themselves) so adding bookmarks is totally me. 

^^^ also, looks who’s featured in Owl Hoots xD (Hint: it’s me)

The charm fell off the blue string πŸ™ but…  I still love it a lot. 

And now…  The Book. 

Three Dark Crowns by Kendara Blake

I actually guessed this book beforehand,  but I am in no way disappointed. 

It came with a postcard, and an interview with the author in Owl Hoots. 

There are three different coversβ€”each representing one of the Queens.  And my green cover represents the poison Queen. Which is great, cause I like that one the best. πŸ˜ƒ

The theme for October is “Doppelganger” and I am so excited for that one. They also recently revealed November’s theme as “Magical Beast“. πŸ˜ƒ 

Obviously, I’ll be recieving both of those too. How about you? 

Leave a Reply

