Unboxing: Fairyloot July 2016

With the theme “Pirates and Power” and the promise of 2 paperbacks, I basically sold my soul to get my hands on this box.

And it arrived! Just four days after it was shipped. (I love to order from UK when my mail comes faster)

So… what was in the box?

Let me show you.

Let’s just take a moment to appriciate the box in itself. I really love the quote on the side.

“Fairy tales are more than true: Not because they tell us that dragons exist.

But because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.”

– Neil Gaiman, Coraline

Plus, the theme picture/spoiler card is gorgeous too. I’m a big fan of the blue.

First look:

Ohhh… Pretty filler serpentines. Ziggi (my cat) approves.

The first item I saw was from Geekyclean. It was a bathbomb with a scent of tropical fruits.

I’ve never tried a bathbomb before, so when I felt a bit weathered down with a cold the other day, I decided to treat myself to a bath.

Lucky for me, I didn’t panic when I looked down at myself and realized that the water was turning dark blue. I’m fairly proud of that.

I enjoyed it a lot, and I got a kick out of tricking my roommate into thinking that I had been super dirty.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

It was a pleasant item, and it made me rethink whether I want to get rid of the bathtub or not. Plus it smelled and felt great !

The next item I saw was a Funko Pocket pop! Keychain. I read that fairyloot had sent out two kinds, Daenerys and Jon Snow from Game of Thrones. As you can see: I got Danni.

These figures are crazy popular in the bookish community so I am more than satisfied with this item.

And this promo bookmark was my first hint as to what one of the books were.

Now, if you know me well, you know my “Immortalia” scribbles, and you’d know that fire and ice is a theme I love.

So when I saw the ARC, I almost squealed with delight.

Eeeeep!!!!

It turns out that there are two editions: One for #Fireblood and one for #Frostblood.

Of course, I simplely need the blue edition to complete the set.

A little about the book: It’s an ARC of “Frostblood” written by Elly Blake. I’ve never read anything from her, but since it is being published by Hodder, I trust their judgment.

It sounds super amazing, and I can’t wait to read it. It will be released in 2017, so look out for it.

Phew… All of that almost seems like a box in itself, right? But, no. We’re merely halfways, and we haven’t even reached the featured book yet.

First off, we have a black tote back. It took me a while to decipher, but the text beneath the ship reads: “I Ship It”.

Pun fully intended.

It was designed by Alice in Wonderbookland

Another item from our earlier supplier GeekyClean.

This one is a lipbalm with a scent of coconut. Perfect to avoid chafed lips when you sail the seas. Or… you know… in everyday life.

And a notebook! Apparently these are from British Museum or something, but I really love it. Notebooks are fun, right?

And finally:

The book! Wrapped in purple flimsy paper, I tried my darnest not to tear it to pieces to see what was hidden inside.

(It totally proved to be useless, as Ziggi decided to run off with the paper afterwards)

Inherited” by Freedom Matthews.

Complete with a signed dedication, a personal letter, an explanation from the publisher and a promo picture.

Woop. Woop. I can barely wait until I get to it. It sounds so good.

Note: My box is missing a coloring bookmark from Behind The Pages, which reads “Currently Reading”.

I already contacted Fairyloot, and they’ll be sending one to me as soon as possible.

However, since I am super impatient, I couldn’t stop myself from posting this before it it arrived. 😁

Favorite Item: The books. Definitely. As much as the merch is awesome too, I really love that we got the opportunity to have “Inherited” signed and dedicated. It kinda makes it ekstra special, you know?

Biggest disappointment: As much as I love the entire box, it was saddening to see that the bookmark wasn’t there. Mostly because I am a coloring addict along with book addict.

Luckily, that won’t be an issue for long. πŸ™‚ other than that, there are nothing else to “complain” about. It’s a wonderful box, and I could easily be lured into buying another box some time.

What about you? Have you ever recieved a Fairyloot box before?

Leave a Reply

