May Wrap-Up and Bookhaul.

Considering that it’s currently 1AM, and I am typing this from my phone, this post will probably be relatively short. And filled with typos. Sorry!

The month of May was pretty amazing in its own right.

I got my former reading speed back!

When I was younger, I used to breeze through 1 or 2 books a day. I read the entire Harry Potter series in five days.

So it’s safe to say that I’m a fast reader. Even more so when I’m interested in the book.

However, as I was ruthlessly forced to do this adult thingy, I stopped reading fast. Or reading at all.

But, these 15 books were devoured this May:

image

Maybooks

And while that isnt my best ever, it is getting close.

Have you read any of the books on thw picture? How many books did you read this month? What was your favorite?

For me, I absolutely adored “A Court of Mist and Fury” and “Cruel Beauty”.

And now to something slightly embarrassing…

On instagram I kept seeing how people felt bad about buying books in quantities of 20 to 40 books during May.

Which I can totally understand. But… I’m worse.

Don’t believe me? This is my May Book Haul:

image

126 books. I repeat: 126 books.

Woops?

How many books did you buy in the month of May?

Leave a Reply

